Wilborn files for re-election


Sen. Richard Wilborn, R-McPherson, has filed for re-election to the Senate from District 35. He is the only candidate filed.

Wilborn, who is Senate Judiciary Chair, defeated Democrat Levi Morris 71% to 28% in the 2016 general election. In 2014 Wilborn won in a five way primary election and was not contested in the general election for the seat held briefly by Clark Shultz, after the resignation of Sen. Jay Emler, R-Lindsborg, who was appointed to the Kansas Corporation Commission.

District 35 is Chase, Ellsworth, Marion, McPherson and Morris counties and parts of Dickinson and Rice counties.

%d bloggers like this: