Unofficial Final McPherson Municipal, School Board Results


The unofficial results are in. Some were a surprise, others weren’t. Granted the numbers are not final. Approximately 66 provisional ballots are still going to have to be counted and there were some write-in votes to be tallied, but that number won’t change the results by enough to change the outcome at this point.

For the McPherson City Commission the totals were as follows:

Commissioner of Public Facilities

Gary Mehl – 1,698

Michael Yates – 572

Write In – 3

Commissioner of Public Works

Larry E. Wiens – 1,125

Anne Hassler Heidel – 646

Richard E. Keim – 478

Write In – 1

Wiens will be the commissioner of public works for his second term of four years.

“I’m glad it’s over, but it’s good,” Wiens said. “I want to thank all the citizens of McPherson for listening to me. I plan on going ahead with the long range plans as far as roads and streets are concerned. It has been a good campaign. I can’t say that it hasn’t. I wish Anne and Richard the best of luck in whichever direction they choose to go. We’ll see what the next four years brings.”

The McPherson USD 418 School Board results are as follows:

Ann M.E. Parkins – 1,396

Emily Greer – 1,304

Dale Patrick – 1,100

Jeff Johnson – 1,085

Lara Vanderhoof – 951

Robin K. Werth – 933

Brian Meek – 814

Jeffrey P. Butler – 707

Alan L. Burghart – 662

Write In – 27

The following is the results of the constitutional amendement:

Yes – 2,681

No – 1,589

%d bloggers like this: