McPherson Hospital Announces Hess Scholarship Recipients


The Evaline Hess Health Education and Scholarship Trust has awarded 19 scholarships for local students pursuing education in the health care industry. Each year, a local trustee board selects from a pool of both new applicants and previous candidates and recipients. The trustees share control of the trust with the McPherson Hospital Board of Trustees and the McPherson Hospital Volunteers in McPherson.

George and Evaline Hess had an interest in advancing health education. The original trust set forth by Evaline Hess has been awarding scholarships since 1980, helping generations of students achieve their educational goals.

There are three major categories in which the trust provides financial awards for recipients: initial entry into health care, career advancement in health care, or update of technical training.

The recipients are as follows:

Michaela Bowers

Travis Bunk

Jaycee Burghart

Kari Ellet

Gracy Feil

Addie Fitzmorris

Ashley Gant

Makenzie Goering

Jeremy Gonsalves

Katherine Hemenway

Mya Kretzer

Michelle Loder

Sydney Peitz

Connor Sivils

Ashtyn Schieferecke

Kyle Stucky

Tyler Wheat

Brittanee White

McKenzie Becker

Michelle Carrillo

Hannah Funk

Olivia Hansen

Lauren Hein

Rachel Ivers

Emily Smith

Chelsea Stoppel

Paige Unruh

%d bloggers like this: