Bullpups sweep top awards for AVCTL


The Bullpups season ended just short of the state title game for the third consecutive season, but their players will still collect some hardware for this year. Bullpups abound in the selections for the AVCTL Division III All-League first and second teams.

Cody Stufflebean(TE &DE), Mason Thrash, Brycen Labertew, Tyson Gottwald, Jayten Alexander, Kaleb Hoppes, Jakob Feil (RB & KR/PR), Aaron Powell, Kourtney Craig, Jonah Scott, and Drew Schrader were all named to the first team. Ryder Peterson, Curtis Landrum, Jakob Feil (DB), Jaden Dukes, and Trey Buckbee were all named to the second team. Kaleb Hoppes (LB), Jonah Clarke, Blade Anderson, Dakota Istas, and Ayden Hoover well are honorable mention selections.

The Bullpups also dominated the top honors in AVCTL football. Cody Stufflebean won defensive MVP, Kaleb Hoppes won offensive MVP, and Coach Jace Pavlovich won coach of the year. Great season for the ‘Pups, and their players.

%d bloggers like this: