Publications release 4A All-State Teams, McPherson Bullpups well represented


Several publications released their annual All-State football teams yesterday.

Three McPherson Bullpups were on Sports in Kansas’ list. Jakob Feil was named to the team as a returner, Cody Stufflebean as a defensive lineman, and Kaleb Hoppes as an athlete. Kicker Drew Schrader was named honorable mention. Cody Stufflebean was also named Sports in Kansas’ Player of the Year.

The Wichita Eagle named Cody Stufflebean, linebacker Mason Thrash, and Drew Schrader to their all-State team. Kaleb Hoppes, Jakob Feil, Aaron Powell, Brycen Labertew, and Jayton Alexander were all named honorable mention players.

The Topeka Capital Journey named Stufflebean, and Thrash to their all-state team. Kourtney Craig, Feil, Hoppes, and Schrader were named honorable mention.

Congrats to all the recipients of awards from the Bullpup roster!

%d bloggers like this: