McPherson College Announces Fall Academic Honors


McPherson College, a four-year private college located in central Kansas, recognizes its highest academic achievers in its fall 2019 Honor Roll and Honorable Mention.

To qualify for the honor roll, students must be a full-time student and earn a grade point average of 3.55 or higher during the previous term. Students earning a grade point average of 3.25 to 3.54 are named to the honorable mention.

Local and area students receiving honors include the following.


Kaleb Rogers, Honor Roll


Cailey Cornett, Honor Roll

Joshua Hoerner, Honor Roll

Meghan Smith, Honor Roll

Myriah Webster, Honor Roll


Kento Aizawa, Honor Roll

Zackary Alexander, Honor Roll

Kourtney Brumley, Honor Roll

Wesley Burt, Honorable Mention

Hannah Butler, Honor Roll

Kaitlyn Foster, Honor Roll

Kollin Goering, Honorable Mention

Graedon Green, Honor Roll

Lionel Ibonga, Honorable Mention

Daniel Journey, Honor Roll

Drew Labertew, Honorable Mention

Aaron Leck, Honorable Mention

Cole Miller, Honorable Mention

Ilanna Moyer, Honor Roll

Allison Penalva, Honor Roll

Morgan Sechler, Honor Roll

Stevie Stockham, Honor Roll

Grace van Asselt, Honor Roll

Kaitlyn van Asselt, Honor Roll

Victoria Voyles, Honor Roll


Collin Wedel, Honor Roll


Cristobal Dominguez, Honorable Mention

Codi-Lane Jones, Honor Roll

McPherson College offers more than 20 bachelor’s and pre-professional programs with curriculum that emphasizes entrepreneurship and career-focused education. It was ranked this year by U.S. News & World Report on its “Best Colleges” list and recognized for the fifth year in a row as a “Great College to Work For” in the Chronicle of Higher Education.

%d bloggers like this: