USD 418 Teacher of the Year Announced


USD 418 announced the Teacher of the Year award winners, naming Sarah Razak was named the Elementary Teacher of the Year and Greg McGlynn was named Secondary Teacher of the Year.

Razak teaches 4th grade at Washington Elementary School and McGlynn teaches Theatre I, II, Advanced Acting and Stage Craft Design I and II at McPherson High School.

Other nominees for Teacher of the Year include:

  • Marci Ruxlow: Kindergarten at Eisenhower Elementary School
  • Brittney Jennings: Kindergarten at Lincoln Elementary School
  • Ashley McAllister: 5th Grade at Roosevelt Elementary School
  • Sarah Hendricks: 6th and 7th Grade English/Language Arts at McPherson Middle School
  • John Montgomery: 7th and 8th Grade SPS at McPherson Middle School
  • David Maxey: 9-12th Grade AP Environmental Science, AP Biology and Biology at McPherson High School
%d bloggers like this: